Menu

Home
Academy Life
School Day and Term Dates

School Day and Term Dates

THE SCHOOL DAY

Below is a breakdown of the school day at Stationers’ Crown Woods Academy.

On a mobile device? Please click the image to view a larger version.

school-day

Small schools have staggered lunch times. Please refer to your child’s planner for their school’s lunch timings.


TERM DATES

Academy term dates, published below, are broadly in line with academic year dates available on the Royal Greenwich website

However, please note our Inset Days, which can occasionally be subject to change.

Academic Year 2016/2017

Autumn Term – 2016
Term Starts: Tuesday 6th September (Year 7 only)
Term Starts: Wednesday 7th September  (All years)
Term Ends: Wednesday 21st December 2016
Half Term: Monday 24th October – Friday 28th October 2016
Inset Days: Monday 5th September 2016 (pupils do not attend)
Wednesday 23rd November (pupils do not attend –teachers in lieu)
Thursday 24th November (pupils do not attend –teachers in lieu)Friday 25th November (pupils do not attend –teachers in lieu)
Spring Term – 2017
Term Starts: Tuesday 3rd January 2017
Term End: Friday 31st March 2017
Half Term: Monday 13th February – Friday 17th February 2017
Inset Days: Friday 10th February 2016 (pupils do not attend – staff LAT training day)
Summer Term – 2017
Term Starts: Tuesday 18th April 2017
Term End: Friday 21st July 2017
Half Term: Monday 29th May – Friday 2nd June 2017
Bank Holiday: Monday 1st May 2017 (pupils/staff do not attend)

 

Academic Year 2017/2018

Please click calendar below for a larger version.

final-scwa-calendar-2017-18-xlsx-2-week-half-term-1